Keep me logged in

Kayastha United Kingdom Mathur Grooms

Showing 1000+ Kayastha Grooms Matrimony Profiles

Brides Grooms
Profile Created By Self

  • Age, Height:31 yrs, 5 ft 9 in / 175 cm
  • Subcaste : Mathur
  • Location : London, London, United Kingdom
  • Education : CA
  • Occupation : Chartered Accountant

Since graduating from university in 2012, I have been working in the finance and banking sector in London. I started my career interning in the Investment banking division at leading investment banks. I am currently working as a Management Consultant in one of the world's leading global consultancies based in London and specialize in banking and capital markets. I completed an undergraduate degree in Economics (First class/distinction) and subsequently completed a Masters in Economics from Oxford University. I am also a qualified Chartered Accountant (ACA) with the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW). I am extremely driven and ambitious but feel that I am a grounded, light-hearted and easy-going person at the same time. I come from a close knit, warm and loving family. I consider myself extremely fortunate to have had a global upbringing in 3 countries - India, Kuwait and the UK. My family moved to England just under 20 years ago. We are a cultured and highly educated family of professionals (engineers, lawyers, doctors, CAs etc). My father is an IIT Delhi educated engineer working as a Management Consultant and Partner at a global firm. My mother is a Miranda House (Delhi University) graduate currently working as a teacher. I have one younger sister, an Imperial College educated engineer, who lives and works in London also as a Management Consultant. I regularly visit my extended family in New Delhi. Though I grew up outside India, I speak fluent Hindi and enjoy Bollywood movies. I love to travel, particularly city breaks and generally have a fun and relaxed time with friends and family. I am a cultured guy who appreciates art, architecture and design. I love listening to music of all genres especially jazz and also enjoy playing badminton. Having grown up in the United Kingdom, I am only interested in someone from a NRI family background or someone who has been educated abroad. I am looking for a highly educated and qualified partner who is passionate about their work and ambitious, but is also fun and down to earth. As a family, we are less concerned with caste and horoscope matching, and place far greater emphasis on cultural and family values, education background and professional attainment. Compatibility is extremely important to me, as is a progressive and balanced mindset. I believe that a relationship should be one of equal partnership where both can encourage and inspire each other to be the best that they can be. If this profile resonates with you and you think we'd get along, please do get in touch. I hope to hear from you. Note: Interests/messages from profiles without photographs/pictures will be immediately declined.